New A360: Where is my stuff ?

September 29, 2015 Rahul Bhandarkar

New A360: Where is my stuff ?

If you’re reading this post, then you may have already previewed the new A360 experience. We built an even better A360, designed to improve your daily workflow and increase your productivity.

There’s no need to panic, you still have full access to all of the content that you created with A360. To make things easier, we have given you some helpful tips to navigating through the new site. If you have specific questions post a comment or, better yet send us a message by clicking on the megaphone icon on the bottom right of the A360 screen.

Where is my A360 drive data?

To enable A360 drive, follow these steps:

Navigate to Settings – Enable “Show A360 Drive” and click Save.

A360 Drive will appear as a folder at the top of the Project list page.

Where is my A360 drive data ?

Navigate to Settings – Enable “Show A360 Drive” and click Save.

 

 

Navigate to Settings – Enable “Show A360 Drive” and click Save.

Navigate to Settings – Enable “Show A360 Drive” and click Save.

 

 

A360 Drive will appear as a folder at the top of the Project list page.

A360 Drive will appear as a folder at the top of the Project list page.

Where are Wiki pages located ?

In the old A360 UI, the Wiki appeared on the left navigation as shown below:

In the old A360 UI Wiki appeared in the Left Nav as shown below

Wiki appeared on the left navigation

New A360 – Appears as a folder called ‘Pages’ under each project

New A360 – Appears as a folder called ‘Pages’ under each project

Appears as a folder called ‘Pages’

Deactivating/Archiving a project

Deactivate has been renamed to Archive, it performs the exact same function, i.e. when you Archive a project that project becomes read-only and a user cannot create any more content in that project. If a user wants to restore an Archived project they can navigate to the Archived tab and choose the “Restore” option. This is the same as the Activate action in the old A360 UI.

Old A360

Deactivating/Archiving a project

New A360

Deactivating/Archiving a project

Item Overview screen presents all the information about your design in one centralized location.

Version dropdown – Allows you to switch to a different version & Promote a specific version to the tip.

Design References – Allows you to explore relationships between assemblies and parts, currently this is only enabled for Fusion designs, we are working to enable this for all other CAD design files.

Related Data – Displays the various viewables in your design (e.g. Renderings, CAM, Animations, Simulations for Fusion designs).

 

Item Overview screen presents all the information about your design in one centralized location.

 

Clicking on View opens up an “immersive” view of the design which allows a user to interact with a 3D model, pan & zoom, explode, section etc. In addition, it shows you all the viewables inside your model in the left navigation panel.

Clicking on View opens up an "immersive" view of the design

Where is the Admin page ? How do I switch between hubs ?

Where is the Admin page ? How do I switch between hubs ?

Where are all the people in my project?

Where are all the people in my project?

 

Finally, if you must switch back to the old UI to access a feature we have not yet implemented or just to compare this is how you can do it:

Finally, if you must switch back to the old UI to access a feature we have not yet implemented or just to compare this is how you can do it:

 

 

The post New A360: Where is my stuff ? appeared first on A360 Blog.

Previous Article
New on iOS: Download your Files & Open in Other Apps
New on iOS: Download your Files & Open in Other Apps

We have some great news for iOS! We’ve made some big improvements in our latest version, 2.7 you can now do...

Next Article
You’re Invited to the New A360!
You’re Invited to the New A360!

After months of developing solutions to address the challenges that you—the users—face, we are excited to a...